Skip to main content

Customer record: Contacts tab

Covers the Contacts tab on a customer record: adding contacts, setting a primary contact, editing, and deleting contacts.

This tab works the same way on work address records as on customer records.

Contacts tab

The Contacts tab stores the customer's contact information.

  • Users can edit contact details and add additional contacts using the Add new contact button.

  • Clicking a contact's phone number or email initiates a call or opens the email builder.


Adding a Contact

  1. Click Add new contact

  2. Enter contact details

    • Title: Select from dropdown.

    • Name: Type customer first name.

    • Surname: Required field.

    • Office: Click field name to change phone number type

      • Click flag to change area code

      • Type phone number

      • Add phone number

    • Position: Role of the contact person.

    • Email: Email address of the contact person.

    • URLs: Add any active Twitter, Facebook, and LinkedIn URLs for the contact.

  3. Set the customers Communication Preferences: When entering information in a field that relates to a communication preference, the preference is ticked automatically. Tick/untick the preferences as per the customer's request.

  4. Click Add contact to save the record.

If a customer is not receiving an automatic communication, check that the preference is selected for their contact.

  • SMS preference will not display if SMS is not enabled on your account.

  • Phone numbers must include a country code prefix by default to support global formats. This setting applies system-wide and cannot be disabled.


Managing a contact

Once the contacts are added, they will be displayed in the list under the Contacts tab, where they can be managed.

Set a clear point of communication with a primary contact for private customers. All documentation for this customer will be addressed to this contact, and this contact name will be displayed in the details side panel.

Setting a primary contact

➡️ Contacts tab > Actions column > Click Set as primary contact > Type Primary > save.

The primary contact is only available for Private customer type(s).

Editing a Contact

➡️ Contacts tab > Actions column > Click Edit > Amend > Save.

Editing a contact will update all historical data.

Deleting a Contact

➡️ Contacts tab > Actions column > Click Delete > Type Delete > Click Delete.

Deleted contacts cannot be restored.

Did this answer your question?