Skip to main content

Place a job on hold (legacy view)

This article covers the legacy job view, used on Legacy plans or if you've switched the new job view off. If you're using the new job view, see Putting a job on hold.

Putting a job on hold means temporarily stopping its progress. This status is typically used when there is a need to delay the job for some reasons without being canceled or completed. You can also set some pre-defined on hold reasons from system settings and use it while putting the job on hold.

Please note:

  • You can still create diary events for on hold jobs.

  • If you choose to 'Set a reminder,' you can view this action in the 'Reminders' tab.

Place job on hold

  • Search the customer name > Under On going work, Click 'View' > Quick links > Place job on hold

Place job on-hold 1.1.png
  • You can use the dropdown to select the on hold reason and tick whether you want to set a reminder to re-book this job.

  • Set the date and user for remainder >'Save'.
    ​​

Remove on hold status

  • Quick links > Remove on hold status.

Place job on-hold 1.2.png
  • Type 'Remove' > Remove.

Related guides:

šŸ“˜ļøOn hold reasons

ā–¶ļø Job status widget


Did this answer your question?