This article covers the legacy job view, used on Legacy plans or if you've switched the new job view off. If you're using the new job view, see Putting a job on hold.
Putting a job on hold means temporarily stopping its progress. This status is typically used when there is a need to delay the job for some reasons without being canceled or completed. You can also set some pre-defined on hold reasons from system settings and use it while putting the job on hold.
Please note:
You can still create diary events for on hold jobs.
If you choose to 'Set a reminder,' you can view this action in the 'Reminders' tab.
Place job on hold
Search the customer name > Under On going work, Click 'View' > Quick links > Place job on hold
You can use the dropdown to select the on hold reason and tick whether you want to set a reminder to re-book this job.
Set the date and user for remainder >'Save'.
āā
Remove on hold status
Quick links > Remove on hold status.
Type 'Remove' > Remove.
Related guides:
šļøOn hold reasons
ā¶ļø Job status widget

